Ferriesingreece Services Reviews

755 reviews about our ferry services - Page 1

If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review about our ferry services.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.
In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

755 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 755 users reviews.
  • Amazing service

    Everything went well. Ordering was easy and took us 5 minutes. Travel itself was done on a very modern ferry and trips were smooth. Just a small delay on the returning trip.

  • Not at all satisfied * there was not a commercial gesture from Ferriesingreece and Seajets

    [Translated from French]
    Our team of 6 was very disappointed with the services of Ferriesingreece - We booked and we paid on September 5th via the internet for a route on 29/10: our program was to get to Tinos with Blue Star Ferries at 12:20 and continue on Naxos on 13:35 with Ferriesingreece, the only link we have found and they asked us to pick up our tickets from the "Sea And Sky" travel agency in Mykonos (a travel agency that doesn't exist in Andros and in Tinos (previous islands we visited). For our program, Mykonos was therefore only an obligatory passage.
    On 19/10, Ferriesingreece informed us that Seajet canceled our route at 13:35 and that there was only one available at 10:05: it was therefore impossible to connect from Tinos to Naxos the same day - That is why we had to make a reservation at a hotel in Mykonos (except for the house that we had already paid in Naxos), take 2 times the bus to get from one port to another in Mykonos, change the reservation of the car in Naxos ...
    For the tickets, to be sure we will have our seats, we went to a Seajets office in Andros (where we were at the beginning of our stay) that handed us the tickets (thankfully, free of charge!)
    We were dissatisfied that is why we contacted Seajets and Ferriesingreece to claim compensation for our expenses, but despite our notice they told us that they are just a travel agency !!!! and that we have accepted their terms before booking to know that they do not participate in the event of a modification of the timetable.
    We understand and accept that there may be changes in one day, our problem is that it was very difficult for us, so we changed the scheduled day of departure and everything else - We were expecting a commercial move from the one side or the other.
    It was a pity because the other routes (Rafina-Andros, Andros-Tinos and Tinos-Naxos) with Hellenic Seaways and Seajets went well and we received the tickets by e-mail in advance - Nothing to say here: comfortable ships, friendly crew..
    We had read that there is no need to make a reservation in advance, but for our group of 6 people we also preferred to have our reservations for stays and vehicles, walks, etc. a program that was perfect except for this danger! We will just avoid Ferriesingreece because tickets are far more expensive than with other companies!

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We would like to inform you that we are an online travel agency and not the ferry company Seajets, who changed the schedule of the trip.
    When your trip changed time we informed you as soon as we got noticed from the ferry company Seajets. You, then, proceeded to their central agency in Andros and changed your tickets for the next day, which means that you used the amount of your originally booked tickets to buy the new tickets.
    Also, according to the terms and conditions which you read and accepted before proceeding to this booking:
    In case of a canceled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate. This rate will be refunded only once we receive the unused tickets.
    This is not done automatically. Nevertheless, since we understood your inconvenience due to the change of the vessel time, we had sent the ferry company Seajets an e-mail on your behalf explaining the situation.
    They replied that since you were informed of this change 10 days before the original departure and since you used the service no refund can be done and they could not cover the extra charges, as they had communicated the information regarding the change on time.
    We are sorry that your plans were inconvenienced by the change of the time of the vessel by the ferry company Seajets, but since you were informed on time and you have used the services provided we are not able to proceed to any refund.

  • Many thanks!!!

    Everything was done perfectly and it was very pleasant!!!

  • Great service

    Very accurate. Good prices. Option to have the tickets delivered to me was very good. Only thing that could be improved is more specific information about which gate, how to get there etc.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. Please note that a lot of information concerning tha ports of Athens and how to get there can be found on https://www.ferriesingreece.com/ferries-ports-athens.htm

  • Perfect

    [Translated from French]
    Good service, we booked two ferries and quickly obtained our tickets on the spot as indicated with minimal fees on the agency. Easy site to use.

  • Greek ferries

    Τraveling in Greece is not hard. You must remember if you are going to any island, in any island group, you must get on a ferry! Sure, you can fly to some of the islands but you will be missing out on the entire Greek experience if you do!

    Τraveling by ferry is the way to go! Ιt's reasonable, affordable and reliable! Ιt's also fun and oh! so Greek! Ι have been to Greece 4 times in the last 10 years for no less than 2 weeks each time. I never remember a ferry being an inconvenience. However, you must pay attention to the name and the time scheduled. If in doubt? Just ask!!!! The Greek people are mostly gracious and generous hosts!

  • Not correct

    [Translated from Italian]
    I booked two weeks in advance a ferry from Naxos to Athens. The week after I received a mail which was saying that the departure times were changed. Since I wasn’t able to travel with the specific ferry for a number of coincidences and I couldn’t make it to my return flight in Italy I had to travel with another ferry and to pay more for an error that wasn’t mine. Regarding the rest, it was a pleasant journey.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    Kindly note that you had booked a ferry to travel from Naxos to Piraeus arriving to Piraeus at 15:00 on the 16th of September.
    Due to a change in the schedules of Blue Star Ferries we informed you more than a week before your trip that there was a small change in your arrival time to Piraeus and that you would arrive instead at 16:20 (1 hour and 20 minutes later).
    If you had asked our reservations department to change to an earlier ferry on that same itinerary because you had a flight, there would of course not be any amendment fees involved. The reason that an amendment fee was requested is that you requested to change your initial booked ticket to a totally different itinerary from Amorgos to Piraeus, on the day before, which could not be connected to the small time change of Blue Star Ferries on your Naxos to Piraeus trip.
    Please note that in order to proceed to an amendment, as per the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking, when you have the basic service fees package, an amendment fee of 12.3 Euro is requested.

  • Great experience

    Overall great experience. Website made it easy to find the right ferries and book. When our travel plans changed, we contacted FerriesInGreece for a change in our itinerary. They were fast, helpful and professional. Will be using them for our next trip and would highly recommend.

  • Practical

    [Translated from French]
    Very satisfied with the booking site! I was able to book all tickets in advance.
    Depending on the company you can even receive an electronic ticket! Too bad they do not do it all ... otherwise you have to go to the agency indicated. On the other hand one of the agencies asked us 2 € to edit them and nothing was shown on the Ferriesingreeece site submission.

  • Perfect

    [Translated from German]
    FerriesInGreece is the ferry portal of my trust! Everything worked perfectly! Changes in timetable and ship were announced in time via email. Thus, there were no unpleasant surprises. So if ferry in Greece, then FerriesInGreece! :-)

  • Excellent

    There is a wish to express words of sincere gratitude to employees of the FerriesinGreece company and crews of Blue Star Ferries. Thanks to their professional work our travel on Naxos (15/09/2018) was unforgettable. Thank you very much!

  • Top - lovely again!

    [Translated from German]
    Just spent 2 weeks in Greece and visited 3 islands; I booked 3 ferries via this website (Santorini - Naxos, Naxos - Paros, Paros - Santorini) - all 3 trips went off smoothly. At the first port in Santorini we received the tickets for all 3 ferries - The port staff was always extremely polite and courteous! Have always had our car with us - everything has worked great. Would definitely book again and will definitely recommend you.

  • Great service

    We traveled on 3 separate ferries over the course of a week. Our sailing from Paros to Naxos was canceled and we emailed to inquire about our options. We received very prompt service and were able to use the amount already paid for a different ferry.

    The website was super easy to use and picking up vouchers efficient.

  • Excellent

    Easy booking for multiple trips, with good documentation explaining where to pick up tickets. We went early to pick the tickets up and was well organised, literally 2 minutes. Will definitely use again

  • Not on time

    As I'm coming a lot to Greece and its beautiful islands I am used to making reservations by your wonderful site "Ferries in Greece" and I am very satisfied from your services.
    The last time I took a ferry from Amorgos to Santorini(13/9/18) it was supposed to come at 17.45 but it came on 20.30(Seajet 2). I understand it could happen but I did not get any message to my mobile telephone like other people, although you had my number and this was really bothering.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for the feedback! It is appreciated.
    We would like to inform you that we contacted Seajets to find out why they did not inform us of this change so that we could also notify you accordingly on time. As it was a change that had not been scheduled in advance, which resulted in the fact that all the passengers could not be informed on time and furthermore due to the delay that you faced, they offered a 50% refund of your ticket rate.
    In order to receive this refund, kindly send us back the specific printed ticket part for your trip from Katapola to Santorini as Seajets needs it as proof to show their accounting department.



Customer Support

Call us

+30 211 85 03 006 Available from 09:00 to 17:30

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.