Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

755 reviews about our ferry services - Page 2

755 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 755 users reviews.
  • Ferries

    We booked 3 ferries and although our first one was canceled due to a strike the other 2 were a breeze so I would definetly book with them again.

  • Extra expenses - Short warning about the strike

    The boat trips were good.
    Unfortunately, due to a short notice and no notice at all on the 4th of September, we almost missed the only boat that went from Mykonos to Santorini.
    We understand the pressure on the company, but it is not acceptable to go to the port without knowing that the boat trip was cancelled.
    Second issue was the extra cost for one night in Mykonos.
    Had a worning earlier about the sea strike could saved this extra expense.
    by changing the trip plan

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. You had booked a trip from Mykonos to Santorini on the 3rd of September.
    On the 27th of August we informed you that a strike had been announced for the 3rd of September and that we suggested that you change your trip to a previous date if not being able to travel on this date would cause to you any issues. At this point it was not yet confirmed that the strike would affect your trip. On the 30th of August we notified you again because at this point we had formal information that your trip was affected by the strike and we strongly advised you to book a trip on the 2nd of September to avoid the problems that usually follow on the day after a strike.
    Despite this you insisted and asked us to change your trip for the 4th of September and we did this of course as per your request, with no extra charges or amendment fees due to the situation.
    On the 3rd of September we were informed by Seajet that due to the strike your new trip of the 4th of September had been changed to depart later (at 13:35) and we informed you instantly about this as well, and we received your confirmation of receiving our notification. Therefore it is very difficult for us to understand why you say that you almost missed that ferry. We contacted Seajet who confirmed that this trip was not canceled and that you normally checked in on it.
    As far as the hotel cost for the extra night in Mykonos is concerned, please note that we had informed you about the strike one week in advance and this was the earliest possible as we did not have any formal information earlier that your trip would be affected.
    Furthermore in cases of canceled itineraries as per the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking our company is not responsible for any further expenses that may occur apart from the ticket rate which was used already for your new tickets that we prepared for you to travel on the 4th of September.
    "In case of a cancelled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate."
    Always at your disposal.

  • Super Easy

    Booked ferry tickets on your website to travel from Mykonos to Naxos. Super quick & easy. Documentation and info provided was excellent. Collection of tickets at agents office in Mykonos was a breeze. Thank you for your excellent service FerriesinGreece. Will definitely be using your services again.
    Kevin & Monica Ford
    Australia

  • Great service when ferry strike occurred

    We only have positive things to say about this company, which was easy to book and communicate with. Ahead of an impending ferry strike, they proactively communicated the event and answered my emails with confirmation (when the ferry companies themselves did not). They promptly refunded the canceled trip as well. Thanks for great service.

  • Island hopping

    Super efficient way of booking a greek islands holiday! The website is very used friendly and straigthforward to use. Tickets received in a just a few days. This service has made the transportation SO easy!! Very recommended! Thank you

  • Amazing

    I used FerriesinGreece to book 3 different sailings. All were incredibly efficient with no issues at the check in booths. Would highly recommend this site and I will absolutely be using them next year when I plan my next trip to Greece.

  • Full refund received!

    We got our money back with no fuss as strikes prevented us from getting to Santorini! Initial Booking process and communication excellent. We intend trying again in 2019 and will use this site again!

  • Sifnos Serifos

    [Translated from French]
    Thank you for our timely briefing on the ship strike on 03/09/2018, this allowed us to get our tickets for the day before and to organize our lodgings.

  • Very satisfied

    Everything was perfect and during the strike of 3 September we were in the right way.

  • Super Easy

    After searching many sites to book our multiple ferries across the islands we settled with Ferries In Greece.
    The interface and prices were fantastic and the convenience of booking multiple sectors on different companies was amazing, definitely one of the best booking experiences.

  • Perfect

    [Translated from French]
    We booked for several transfers (with Aegean Speedlines) in the Cyclades this summer and the service was perfect. We had difficulties to book from the page in French and after some emails we exchanged with ferriesingreece.com (who listened to us and were very reactive), the solution was found: booking from the page in English . We then received confirmation of the booking by email and were able to print our e-tickets at home without worries. If needed we will renew the experience with our eyes closed!

  • Wonderful Service!

    It was our first time booking a ferry via this website. The process was very easy and simple. About a few days prior to taking our first ferry, we received an email that a strike may occur on 9/03/2018. Thank goodness for the notification as we were able to reschedule our ferry to another day. Their ticket reimbursement was very efficient too. Within a week of mailing them the physical ferry ticket, they immediately refunded the remaining amount to our credit card. I will definitely use this ferry website for our next Greece visit!
    Thanks,
    Chantal

  • Excellent

    [Translated from Italian]
    I traveled with this company from Skiathos to Alonissos and vice versa, punctual and comfortable ferries. Bought tickets via the web.

  • Top

    [Translated from German]
    Top service as it could not be better. :-)
    Next time again ....

  • Great service

    Booked several trips around the Sporades during our holiday. Excellent service via website and picked up tickets from several different ferry offices on different islands.
    Great service - very happy!

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 211 85 03 006 Available from 09:00 to 17:30

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.